Head in the Clouds – Cloud Nine!

Screen Shot 2011 11 24 at 5 53 09 PM

Just had my first academic publication, “Head in the Clouds: a review of current and future potential for cloud-enabled pedagogies.” Aside from being over the moon, I’m indebted to my supervisor, Professor John Hedberg, who guided me through the process of writing, submitting, editing and publishing work in the field of technology education. John is a great mind when it comes to disruptive pedagogies and autonomous learning and I’ve learned a lot throughout the process.

I’m also lucky to be working, studying and living/breathing the ideas that I explore. I’m now looking forward to continuing this journey and taking things as far as I can, supported by mentors and amazing colleagues and beautiful friends and family.

 

About Michael

Cellist, singer/songwriter, school teacher, nerd, recent scooter enthusiast and failed philosopher.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Head in the Clouds – Cloud Nine!

  1. Hello,
    I am writing a paper concerning cloud pedagogy as a preliminary proposal for p.h.d studies.
    I found your publication “Head in the Clouds: a review of current and future potential for cloud-enabled pedagogies” and would like to cite it.
    It is not available online and I hope you would kindly send it to me.
    Thank you in advance.
    Ariella

Leave a Reply

